Copyright: 2015
Pages: 600
ISBN: 9781608078974

Our Price: $89.00

This new resource covers the latest developments in computational electromagnetic methods, with emphasis on cutting-edge applications. This book is designed to extend existing literature to the latest development in computational electromagnetic methods, which are of interest to readers in both academic and industrial areas. The topics include advanced techniques in MoM, FEM and FDTD, spectral domain method, GPU and Phi hardware acceleration, metamaterials, frequency and time domain integral equations, and statistics methods in bio-electromagnetics.
Table Of Contents
Novelties of Spectral Domain Analysis in Antenna Characterizations; High Order FDTD Methods; GPU Acceleration of FDTD Method for Simulation of Microwave Circuits; Recent FDTD Advances for Electromagnetic Wave Propagation in the Ionosphere; Phi Coprocessor Acceleration Techniques in Computational Electromagnetic Methods; Domain Decomposition Methods for Finite Element Analysis of Large-Scale Electromagnetic Problems; High Accuracy Computations for Electromagnetic Integral Equations; Fast Electromagnetic Solver Based on Randomized Pseudo-Skeleton Approximation; Computational Electromagnetics for the Evaluation of EMC Issues in Multi Component Energy Systems; Manipulation of Electromagnetic Waves Based on New Unique Metamaterials: Theory & Applications; Time Domain Integral Equation Method for Transient Problems; Statistical Methods and Computational Electromagnetic Applied to Human Exposure Assessment.


  • Atef Elsherbeni Atef Elsherbeni is a Dobelman Distinguished Chair and professor of electrical engineering and computer science at Colorado School of Mines. He earned his Ph.D. in electrical engineering from Manitoba University, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.
  • Wenxing Li Wenxing Li is a full professor at Harbin Engineering University. He received his B.S. and M.S. in electrical engineering from Harbin Engineering University.
  • Yahya Rahmat-Samii Yahya Rahmat-Samii is a distinguished professor, holder of the Northrop Grumman chair in electromagnetics, member of the NAE and past chairman of the electrical engineering department, University of California, Los Angeles.